The Green Dog

I will admit that doggerel is one of the lowest forms of communication, even when the topic is (appropriately), dogs. Unfortunately I have a weakness for the form, which coupled with a fairly juvenile sense of humor creates some rather interesting outcomes. I get these silly ideas and can hardly restrain myself  from playing them out. Murphy the half blind, trouble making Devil Dog happens to be white, which makes him the perfect straight man.

I did not do it to be mean,

I went and dyed the dog bright green

And sitting out upon the lawn,

He looks just like a Leprechaun.

With pot of gold and pastel sheen

He’ll be a hit on Halloween.

Leave a Reply

